When a project is deleted, all its data is deleted too. No one in your team will be able to log time on that project anymore or check any of its past reports. Everyone who worked on that project will be notified. You won't be able to undo this operation, so make sure that's really what you want to do!
You can only delete one project at a time, to avoid accidentally archiving projects selected through the bulk selection option.